Playing to Win

Despite having drafted a link to the online book, which I mostly read, back in 2009 or so ( see http://www.sirlin.net/ptw/), I recently bought the book (Visa Debit card + Amazon.com conspired to make me spend money that I really should used to fund World Domination(tm)).

However, I haven’t read all of it… reading stuff online bores me so I just read the parts of it that looked interesting, but I like reading physical books (I haven’t tried a reader yet so I don’t know if I will like it…), so I will eventually (if not soon) read it all and then do a review.

Meanwhile, I’m reading a few other books, and may review them at least briefly as I finish them.

Two books that I can recommend offhand, however, are:

“The Magic of Thinking Big” by David J. Schwartz, PhD

“The Mastery of Love” by Don Miguel Ruiz

I may be a bit wrong about the titles because I’m trying to read them in teh dark. No, I won’t turn on a light, I’m gonna go lie down instead. Been slaving all day over this bright computer screen, and that’s the thanks I get?

Um, well, random spaz aside, check out the online book, it’s worth a glance.

 

Leave a Reply

